Executive Committee

The Alumni Association Executive Committee (AAEC) acts as the executive arm of the Association providing leadership and direction regarding alumni affairs.

In its three yearly meetings on campus, the AAEC focuses on addressing the alumni's interest in ongoing College affairs and includes discussion of College policies to gain an alumni perspective. The AAEC also looks at the development of communications between the College and its alumni and strives to foster an open dialogue between the two.

The Committee is responsible for proposing alumni nominees for service on the College's Board of Managers and recognizing outstanding achievement and volunteer contributions to Haverford through an alumni awards program. All of their activities are supplemented by regular committees and liaison work.

The AAEC plays a key role in building and maintaining lifelong relationships between Haverford alumni and the College, providing bridges across generations of Haverford graduates, developing valued services for classmates and friends, and giving a helping hand to current Haverford students.


Committee Members

 Contact  Position Location 
Peter Anderson  ’92
Multicultural Liaison Bronx, NY
Katie Balmer ’15 Student Representative  Wallingford, PA
Brian Bejile ’04 Multicultural Liaison New York, NY
Kate Benanti ’98 Regional Liaison, Boston Boston, MA
Bennett Berson ’81 Awards Liaison Madison, WI
Kurt Calia ’90 Member at Large Woodside, CA 
Michael Caplan ’73  Regional Liaison, San Francisco San Francisco, CA
Diane Leigh Davison ’86  Regional Liaison, Baltimore Baltimore, MD
Dan Fascione ’53 Scarlet Sages Liaison Gladwyne, PA
Loftin Flowers ’02 Be Haverfordian Liaison New York, NY
Philip Hawkins ’65 Communications Liaison  Philadelphia, PA
Eden Heller ’16 Student Representative
Andover, MA
Paul Kandel ’83  Annual Fund Chair
Scarsdale, NY
Nancy Lewin ’84
Hillsborough, NJ
Rahul Munshi ’06
Affinity Liaison
Philadelphia, PA
Liz Poster ’08
Regional Liaison, New York City
New York, NY 
Dolores Reilly ’96
Admission Liaison
Collingswood, NJ 
Jennifer Perlberger Robinson ’95
CCPA Liaison Bala Cynwyd, PA 
Kurt Ryden ’88
Fords in Finance Liaison Larchmont, NY
Heather Upton ’98  Regional Liaison, Los Angeles Los Angeles, CA
Natalie Wossene ’08 Young Alumni Liaison San Francisco, CA
Peter Ziv ’82
CCPA Liaison Chicago, IL
Spencer Ware cropped for web.jpg



Hoboken, NJ 


David_Wertheimer cropped.jpg

David Wertheimer '77

Vice President
Seattle, WA