2014 Award Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the 2015 Alumni Awards!

The Kannerstein Award

deborah lafer scher '80

The Haverford Award

michelle albert '90 and james house '65

The Alumni Distinguished Achievement Award

david wessel '75

The Young Alumni Award for Excellence in Leadership

Stephen spaulding '05

The Kaye Award

herbert slotnick '44

The Perry Award

paul kandel '83

The Sheppard Award

william vogel '50

The MacIntosh Award

elizabeth cohen bercow '80

The Friend of Haverford College Award

Not Awarded in 2015

The Forman Award


2013-2014 Nominating Committee

  • Peter Anderson '92
  • Bennett Berson '81, Chairperson
  • Iris Colon '06
  • Elliot Gordon '78, President of the Alumni Association Executive Committee, emeritus
  • Lisa Sharf Green '84
  • Rachel Oliner '11
  • Celine Tobal '06

About the Awards

Each year, the Haverford Alumni Association recognizes outstanding alumni who have provided sustained support to the College in a variety of areas. These awards are presented at a special convocation during Alumni Weekend.

Our volunteers give back to the College so much during the year—the Alumni Awards are just one of the ways in which we publicly acknowledge our alumni for all they do for us.

For more information about Haverford's Alumni Awards program, please email Sandra Johnson or call 610-896-1143.