Young Alumni Affinity Group (YAAG)

YAAG supports the Alumni and Parent Relations team and the Chair of the Affinity Group in their efforts to create and sustain meaningful relationships with Haverford’s young alumni, defined as graduates of the last decade.

The purpose of YAAG is to advocate for the needs of Haverford's young alumni and advise young alumni programming. The Group seeks to support recent graduates with programs, communications and opportunities that are uniquely tailored to strengthen the active involvement of young alumni in support of Haverford College and the Alumni Association.

For more information, email


Chair -
Grace Mangigian ’16
Philadelphia, PA

Members -

Cristina Morais ’11
New York, NY

Katie Monroe ’12
Montreal, Canada

Karan Shah ’12
Philadelphia, PA

Laura Colletta '13
Cambridge, MA

Jari Rizvi '13
Bay Area, CA

Tolulope Oladele '13
Bronx, NY

Rachel Davis'13
Media, PA

Justin Wei '13
Los Angeles, CA

Benjamin Wohl ’14
New York, NY

Bret Marlowe ’14
Durham, NC

Andrew Burke ’14
Arlington, VA

Bo Abrams '14
Los Angeles, CA

Stephanie Wolfson ’15
Philadelphia, PA

Michelle Hughes '15
Washington, DC

Abby Payson '17
Falmouth, ME

Michael Schwarze ’18
St. Louis, MO

Nick Barile ’18
Rivervale, NJ


Young alumni interested in serving on the Young Alumni Affinity Group may express their interest verbally or in writing at any time by emailing

Interested young alumni will be asked to complete a short self-nomination form.

Nominations will be reviewed on an ongoing basis by the existing members of the Group and the associate director of alumni and parent relations. Decisions will be made by consensus and invitations extended.

Annually, in the month of August, the Group, with the help of the associate director of alumni and parent relations, Young Alumni Liasion will issue a call for nominations via email to ensure open positions are advertised. Other options for advertising the opportunity include: an ad in the Haverford magazine, a request for nominees sent to the Alumni Association Executive Committee (AAEC), young alumni Annual Fund volunteers, and reunion volunteers.

Upcoming YA Events

Past YA Events